Air-conditioned comfort without poles
Air-conditioned comfort without poles
23/10/2017

Air-conditioned comfort without poles

Expanded foam spacer textiles are incredibly robust. A tent made from these three-dimensional textiles is not just strong and stable, but also has good insulation properties and is easy and quick to erect. With such a tent Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences (FRA-UAS) has won an award. “The contact with Engineering Professor, Claudia Lüling, goes [...] Weiterlesen...

Digital sourcing
Digital sourcing
14/09/2017

Digital sourcing

Sourcing more rapidly, sourcing more on target – online procurement platforms make it possible. On digital-sourcing platforms, with a few clicks, designers and purchasers come together with producers, suppliers and agents from all over the world. “We are the Parship of the textile industry”, says Jonas Wand from the new Berlin procurement tool Foursource, succinctly [...] Weiterlesen...

Sustainability 2.0 – Opportunities in digitalising the textile and fashion industry
Sustainability 2.0 – Opportunities in digitalising the textile and fashion industry
29/08/2017

Sustainability 2.0 – Opportunities in digitalising the textile and fashion industry

Digitalisation and disruptive technologies – few ideas are currently as electric in their effects; few developments have caused such a rethink. Business practices are being completely revolutionised; existing systems, which were still functioning even in the last decades, have long been overtaken. This digital transformation is providing major opportunities, not just to enhance affluence and [...] Weiterlesen...

Texprocess Talk
Texprocess Talk
07/06/2017

Texprocess Talk

Successful products are customer and market oriented. The route to this goal must become faster and achieve ever greater cost savings. We spoke with Andreas Seidl, Managing Partner of Human Solutions, about the positive effects of digitalisation and the trend to individualism in the apparel industry. Mr Seidl, what was the main buzzword for you [...] Weiterlesen...

Matching
Matching
31/05/2017

Matching

Malene Kristiansen works at the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts – Schools of Architecture, Design and Conservation, in Copenhagen and lectures in the Textiles faculty. And it is not only with her students that she is concerned with how digital printing actually works and with the effect on the end result that printing on [...] Weiterlesen...

Veit – one size fits all
Veit – one size fits all
19/05/2017

Veit – one size fits all

Even ironing and finishing are subject to increasing expectations today and, all too often, companies wanting to react flexibly are faced with higher costs for manual ironing. Now, things are easier when it comes to shirt making. Shirts of all kinds can not only be made automatically but also finished automatically on Veit’s SlimLine bust. [...] Weiterlesen...

How KSL and Pfaff will come closer together in the future
How KSL and Pfaff will come closer together in the future
18/05/2017

How KSL and Pfaff will come closer together in the future

Times change, people and machine change their relationship with each other. Which tasks can a robot do? How effectively can it do that work? What are the benefits of this? These and related questions were reason enough for Dürkopp Adler to initiate industry studies, and some of them were to be seen at Texprocess. “Robot [...] Weiterlesen...

Architects of the Digital Textile Micro Factory
Architects of the Digital Textile Micro Factory
12/05/2017

Architects of the Digital Textile Micro Factory

“Here, we now have flexible processing technology with well-wired multifarious partner landscapes”, says Christian Kaiser describing the smart factory. However, pre-defined interfaces and a good plan are necessary until something like this can work. Kaiser is a research assistant at the German Institutes for Textile and Fibre Research Denkendorf and has fully interlinked the Micro [...] Weiterlesen...

Winswin – a mannequin for all sizes
Winswin – a mannequin for all sizes
12/05/2017

Winswin – a mannequin for all sizes

On retiring and ending his teaching activities at the University in Hong Kong, Dr Allan Chan threw himself into the development of his mannequins. idummy is his invention and comes in both male and female versions, the proportions of which can be adjusted automatically and flexibly. Using an idummy, it is possible not only to [...] Weiterlesen...

Crushable spotlights
Crushable spotlights
12/05/2017

Crushable spotlights

Forster Rohner – Textile Innovations have come here from their home in St. Gallen with several new products. A particular eye-catcher on their exhibition stand is the luminous, white après-ski jacket from Bogner. The lighting effects are created using conductive pathways and LEDs. Something that has been around for a long time, of course. But [...] Weiterlesen...

Geometric form of a 3-layer spacer fabric with different layer thickness and pole yarn density ©FRA-UAS

Air-conditioned comfort without poles

Expanded foam spacer textiles are incredibly robust. A tent made from these three-dimensional textiles is not just strong and stable, but also has good insulation properties and is easy and quick to erect. With such a tent Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences (FRA-UAS) has won an award. Read more...

Texprocess Sustainability 2.0 / Photo: Martine Jarlgaard / Provenance

Sustainability 2.0 – Opportunities in digitalising the textile and fashion industry

Digitalisation and disruptive technologies – few ideas are currently as electric in their effects; few developments have caused such a rethink. Business practices are being completely revolutionised; existing systems, which were still functioning even in the last decades, have long been overtaken. This digital transformation is providing major opportunities, not just to enhance affluence and ... Read more...

Texprocess Talk

Interview Human Solutions

Successful products are customer and market oriented. The route to this goal must become faster and achieve ever greater cost savings. We spoke with Andreas Seidl, Managing Partner of Human Solutions, about the positive effects of digitalisation and the trend to individualism in the apparel industry. Read more...

Matching

Malene Kristiansen works at the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts – Schools of Architecture, Design and Conservation, in Copenhagen and lectures in the Textiles faculty. And it is not only with her students that she is concerned with how digital printing actually works and with the effect on the end result that printing on ... Read more...

Veit – one size fits all

Even ironing and finishing are subject to increasing expectations today and, all too often, companies wanting to react flexibly are faced with higher costs for manual ironing. Now, things are easier when it comes to shirt making. Read more...

How KSL and Pfaff will come closer together in the future

Times change, people and machine change their relationship with each other. Which tasks can a robot do? How effectively can it do that work? What are the benefits of this? These and related questions were reason enough for Dürkopp Adler to initiate industry studies, and some of them were to be seen at Texprocess. Read more...

Mit Klimakomfort und ohne Stangen
Mit Klimakomfort und ohne Stangen
23/10/2017

Mit Klimakomfort und ohne Stangen

Aufgeschäumte Abstandstextilien sind äußerst stabil. Ein Zelt aus solchen dreidimensionalen Textilien verspricht neben Stabilität eine gute Dämmung und einfachen, schnellen Aufbau. Dafür hat die Frankfurt University of Applied Science (FRA-UAS) einen Preis gewonnen. „Wir stehen schon lange in Kontakt mit Frau Professor Dipl.-Ing. Claudia Lüling“, sagt Dr. Ing. Hans-Jürgen Bauder, Bereichsleiter Webtechnologien, Filamentgarnveredlung beim DITF [...] Weiterlesen...

Digitales Sourcing
Digitales Sourcing
14/09/2017

Digitales Sourcing

Schneller und zielgerichteter sourcen – Online-Beschaffungsplattformen machen es möglich. Auf digitalen Sourcing-Plattformen finden Designer und Einkäufer mit Produzenten, Lieferanten und Agenten auf der ganzen Welt mit nur wenigen Klicks zusammen. „Wir sind das Parship der Textilbranche“, bringt Jonas Wand vom neuen Berliner Beschaffungs-Tool Foursource das Modell auf den Punkt. Und in der Tat, letztlich funktioniert [...] Weiterlesen...

Nachhaltigkeit 2.0 - Chancen der Digitalisierung für die Textil- und Modeindustrie
Nachhaltigkeit 2.0 - Chancen der Digitalisierung für die Textil- und Modeindustrie
29/08/2017

Nachhaltigkeit 2.0 - Chancen der Digitalisierung für die Textil- und Modeindustrie

Digitalisierung und disruptive Technologien – wenige Begriffe elektrisieren derzeit in gleichem Maße, wenige Entwicklungen bewirken ein derartiges Umdenken. Geschäftspraktiken werden vollständig umgewälzt, bestehende Systeme, die in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten noch funktioniert haben, sind längst überholt. Die digitale Transformation bietet nicht nur für Wohlstand und Lebensqualität große Chancen, auch Gesellschaft und Umwelt können von den Entwicklungen [...] Weiterlesen...

Im Gespräch
Im Gespräch
07/06/2017

Im Gespräch

Erfolgreiche Produkte sind kunden- und marktgerecht. Der Weg dorthin muss immer schneller und kostensparender sein. Wir sprachen mit Dr. Andreas Seidl, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter Human Solutions, über die positiven Effekte der Digitalisierung und den Trend zur Individualisierung in der Bekleidungsindustrie. Herr Seidl, was ist für Sie das Schlagwort zur Texprocess 2017? Das ist aus meiner Sicht ganz [...] Weiterlesen...

Zueinander passen
Zueinander passen
31/05/2017

Zueinander passen

Malene Kristiansen arbeitet an der Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts – Schools of Architecture, Design and Conservation, in Kopenhagen und ist Dozentin im Bereich Textiles. Nicht nur mit ihren Studenten macht sie sich Gedanken darüber, wie Digital Printing eigentlich funktioniert und wie das Ergebnis auf unterschiedlichen Materialien wirkt. Und wie es in Bewegung aussieht? [...] Weiterlesen...

Veit – one size fits all
Veit – one size fits all
19/05/2017

Veit – one size fits all

Auch vorm Bügeln bzw. dem Finishing machen die steigenden Anforderungen nicht halt. Wer flexibel reagieren will, hat häufig einen hohen manuellen Bügelaufwand. In der Hemdenproduktion geht das jetzt leichter. Die unterschiedlichsten Hemden lassen sich nicht nur automatisiert produzieren, sondern auf der SlimLine-Büste von Veit auch automatisiert finishen. Egal welche Form und Größe sie haben, die [...] Weiterlesen...

Wie KSL und Pfaff in Zukunft nähen
Wie KSL und Pfaff in Zukunft nähen
18/05/2017

Wie KSL und Pfaff in Zukunft nähen

Die Zeiten ändern sich, Menschen und Maschinen ändern ihr Verhältnis zueinander. Welche Aufgaben kann ein Roboter übernehmen? Wie gut kann er die Arbeit übernehmen? Welchen Nutzen hat das? Solche und ähnliche Fragen nahm Dürkopp Adler zum Anlass, Industrie-Studien zu initiieren. Einige davon waren auf der Texprocess zu sehen. „Robotertechnik und Vernetzung sind die Themen“, sagt [...] Weiterlesen...

Architekten der Digital Textile Micro Factory
Architekten der Digital Textile Micro Factory
12/05/2017

Architekten der Digital Textile Micro Factory

„Hier haben wir jetzt eine flexible Prozesstechnik, in der die vielfältigen Partnerlandschaften gut verdrahtet sind“, beschreibt Christian Kaiser die smarte Fabrik. Doch bis so etwas funktioniert, bedarf es vorher definierter Schnittstellen und eines guten Plans. Kaiser arbeitet als Research Assistant für Deutsche Institute für Textil- und Faserforschung Denkendorf und hat zusammen mit mehreren Firmen die [...] Weiterlesen...

Winswin – eine Puppe, alle Größen
Winswin – eine Puppe, alle Größen
12/05/2017

Winswin – eine Puppe, alle Größen

Nach seiner Pensionierung und dem Rückzug aus seiner Lehrtätigkeit an der Universität in Hong Kong hat sich Dr. Allan Chan mit Verve an die Entwicklung seiner Puppen begeben. idummy ist seine Erfindung. Es gibt die Puppe als Damen- und Männer-Version. Sie lässt sich automatisch und flexible skalieren. Nicht nur die Kleidergrößen werden unterschiedlich durchgespielt, es [...] Weiterlesen...

Knautschbare Scheinwerfer
Knautschbare Scheinwerfer
12/05/2017

Knautschbare Scheinwerfer

Aus seiner Heimat St. Gallen ist Forster Rohner – Textile Innovations gleich mit mehreren Neuheiten angereist. Eyecatcher des Messestandes ist die leuchtende, weiße Après-Ski-Jacke von Bogner. Die Lichteffekte werden über Leiterbahnen und LEDs erzeugt. Das gibt es schon länger – ja! Aber noch nicht in waschbarer Form! Die Jacke, die Forster Rohner für das Münchner [...] Weiterlesen...

Geometric form of a 3-layer spacer fabric with different layer thickness and pole yarn density ©FRA-UAS

Mit Klimakomfort und ohne Stangen

Aufgeschäumte Abstandstextilien sind äußerst stabil. Ein Zelt aus solchen dreidimensionalen Textilien verspricht neben Stabilität eine gute Dämmung und einfachen, schnellen Aufbau. Dafür hat die Frankfurt University of Applied Science (FRA-UAS) einen Preis gewonnen. Weiterlesen...

Texprocess Sustainability 2.0 / Photo: Martine Jarlgaard / Provenance

Nachhaltigkeit 2.0 – Chancen der Digitalisierung für die Textil- und Modeindustrie

Digitalisierung und disruptive Technologien – wenige Begriffe elektrisieren derzeit in gleichem Maße, wenige Entwicklungen bewirken ein derartiges Umdenken. Geschäftspraktiken werden vollständig umgewälzt, bestehende Systeme, die in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten noch funktioniert haben, sind längst überholt. Die digitale Transformation bietet nicht nur für Wohlstand und Lebensqualität große Chancen, auch Gesellschaft und Umwelt können von den Entwicklungen ... Weiterlesen...

Im Gespräch

Interview Human Solutions

Erfolgreiche Produkte sind kunden- und marktgerecht. Der Weg dorthin muss immer schneller und kostensparender sein. Wir sprachen mit Dr. Andreas Seidl, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter Human Solutions, über die positiven Effekte der Digitalisierung und den Trend zur Individualisierung in der Bekleidungsindustrie. Weiterlesen...

Zueinander passen

Malene Kristiansen arbeitet an der Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts – Schools of Architecture, Design and Conservation, in Kopenhagen und ist Dozentin im Bereich Textiles. Nicht nur mit ihren Studenten macht sie sich Gedanken darüber, wie Digital Printing eigentlich funktioniert und wie das Ergebnis auf unterschiedlichen Materialien wirkt. Und wie es in Bewegung aussieht? Weiterlesen...

Veit – one size fits all

Auch vorm Bügeln bzw. dem Finishing machen die steigenden Anforderungen nicht halt. Wer flexibel reagieren will, hat häufig einen hohen manuellen Bügelaufwand. In der Hemdenproduktion geht das jetzt leichter. Weiterlesen...

Wie KSL und Pfaff in Zukunft nähen

Die Zeiten ändern sich, Menschen und Maschinen ändern ihr Verhältnis zueinander. Welche Aufgaben kann ein Roboter übernehmen? Wie gut kann er die Arbeit übernehmen? Welchen Nutzen hat das? Solche und ähnliche Fragen nahm Dürkopp Adler zum Anlass, Industrie-Studien zu initiieren. Weiterlesen...